Night flight with bright lights: Spark
1389 6 2018-1-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Louieaw
lvl.1

Australia

I am new to droning, but really enjoying it. I live in a small town in the outback and we recently had new lights installed at the football field. However they were not properly aligned and some dark patches exist on the playing field. Some video has been taken at the ground and sent away to the football HQ in Brisbane, however the feedback was that the video not clear enough to properly identify the problem. The local football administration have approached me to get some aerial shots/video of the field at night with the lights on, hoping that might show the areas that are poorly lit by the new lights. I will be taking the drone over Thursday (training night) for my first attempt. I have a SPARK with RC and just purchased the ipad mini 4 for it (as my Samsung s7 is no longer compatible) I would greatly appreciate any assistance in relation to the following:
  • ALTITUDE: Do you think flying above the spread of the light is the best option? I would assume so but not sure.
  • CAMERA SETTINGS: Should I manually change the ISO or other settings?
  • PANORAMA: Might one of the panoramas be helpful? If so would this be better from the side rather than the middle of the oval?
  • QUICKSHOTS: Perhaps the rocket one above me in the centre of the oval. I think I can adjust the height but will check the manual.
  • GIMBLE: Does the gimble pan to a vertically down position?
  • ANYTHING ELSE you think I need to know?
I am aware (in Australia at least) night flying is illegal, however for this purpose I am prepared to do it. Thank you - any help greatly appreciated. (I will post some pics/video once taken and that may also lead to some other suggestions or advice.)

Thanks
Mark
2018-1-30
Use props
Solestacz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 489193 ft
United States