Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
YOYOMAN
lvl.4
Flight distance : 676260 ft
Réunion

Hi,

I bought an CS Ultra for two reasons.
  • The first is the screen: there is a lot of sun / light in my place all along the year.
  • The second is because the removable battery: I can fly long hours because I also have many UAV batteries.
With my P4P, I was doing my 1rst battery of the day, and after 18 min in the air, the famous scaring red message's appeared:
"CrystalSky is too hot. Cool down the monitor to prevent overheating." Warning
My plan was to fly 2hours. But, I decided to Power off the monitor and go back home crying.

Does it mean we can't use CS Ultra 2000 nits under the sun and for a long time?
...or even for a few minutes?

I'm a pro DJI consumer, what is the point?
What am I suppose to do? stop my mission and go back home? or owning 2-3 Crystalsky to switch every single flight? or using sun protection or a cooling down solution?
How long time does it take to cool down the monitor when it is off?

DJI?

Thanks for response.

overheat.png
2018-1-31
Use props
YOYOMAN
lvl.4
Réunion

and of couse CS firmware are the lastest...
2018-1-31
Use props
Tviscomi
Second Officer
Flight distance : 106886 ft
  • >>>
United States

YOYOMAN Posted at 2018-1-31 07:26
and of couse CS firmware are the lastest...

LOL...You beat the DJI Mod to that "canned" question.
2018-1-31
Use props
YOYOMAN
lvl.4
Réunion

and also, I've already done a Factory Data reset a week ago. I've no 3rd part app installed.
My CS Ultra is nevertheless  virgin.... but it doesn't work
2018-1-31
Use props
YOYOMAN
lvl.4
Réunion

the M210 is already sleeping at home because there are too dangerous bug... I use my P4P,
https://forum.dji.com/thread-130125-1-1.html

........and now I have to let my new CS Ultra at home to use my old Ipad ! I'm very happy  that's a very good new !

I should have to buy a spark instead of this 25k€ FAKE  kit
2018-1-31
Use props
YOYOMAN
lvl.4
Réunion

DJI support?!