Attitude to large, obstacle sensing not functioning
7752 22 2018-2-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
LoSBoL
Second Officer
Flight distance : 666483 ft
Netherlands

As an absolute newbee to piloting my new Mavic Air I took it for a spin today. Winds were pretty high and just about every time I flipped the throtle it kept spamming a message about obstacle sensing not functioning. Is this because when throtling the Mavic pitches to an angle?  

Sports mode was off, turned it on once, but the sheer acceleration is to frightning for me as a noob. ;)

Screenshot_20180204-133235 (Small).png
2018-2-4
Use props
Jason WAI
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3136201 ft
  • >>>
Hong Kong

Did you remove the stickers on the sensors ?  Or maybe  the wind was simply too strong for the Mavic Air.  
2018-2-4
Use props
LoSBoL
Second Officer
Netherlands

All stickers were removed, I had not seen these warnings in earlier flights, but then again, it wasn't as windy at those times.
2018-2-4
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 10017858 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

It the aircraft's attitude pitches or rolls too far then the sensors cannot fully operate.
Maybe you hit some turbulent air and the pitch attitude reached the limit for forward OA. Or raised its tail while flying backwards.
You only saw the warning for a second or two right?

2018-2-4
Use props
DJT_MVSP
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2018645 ft
Singapore

Experience this issue as well: you can safely ignore it.
2018-2-4
Use props
AIister
lvl.4
Flight distance : 626647 ft
Canada

someone needs an attitude adjustment
2018-2-4
Use props
LoSBoL
Second Officer
Netherlands

That would make perfect sense, it was banked pretty much when fighting the wind. I'll have a look in to those logs.

When the first message came I was realy puzzled, because I couldn't figure out what was wrong with my altitude, at home I saw it was saying attitude instead of altitude.  
2018-2-4
Use props
LoSBoL
Second Officer
Netherlands