LOCKED OUT OF YOUR INSPIRE-1 FOR NOT UPGRADING FIRMWARE ISSUE!
1883 6 2015-4-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
barret.lee
New

United States

OK, I am LIVID regarding the "INSPIRE 1"'s system regarding thier "FIRMWARE' update policy,situation,communist control or whatever you want to call it. Let me explain what happened & why I am "LIVID" or "EXTREMELY PO'ed OFF" at DJI regarding my brand new never flown "INSPIRE 1".!!!!!!!!!!!!

I recieved my new "I-1" last Monday. I am a previous owner of a Phantom Vision & still own my Phantom Vision +. I have been flying them for over 14 months. AFter I opened up the box that my "I-1" was shipped in & checked everything, I downloaded the DJI Pilot's App. After I had the App downloaded on my Iphone-6+, I then sync'ed up everything to see that all the systems were working. Everything seemed to be OK, but I was seeing a warning that I needed to upgrade the firmware on the; 1-Drone 2-R/C 3-Camera & Gimbel. The unit would have flown right at that moment, but I was not ready to fly it yet, as I still needed to become familiar with the unfamilar systems.

Here is where where the BS begins!!!