Understanding the Inspire battery-sudden charge drop phenomenon.
12Next >
6559 45 2015-5-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rbimd
lvl.3
Flight distance : 407710 ft
United States

I am in the early stages of collecting data from flights using each of my 3 TB47's, because it seems that many people are experiencing battery issues. When flying over water or in rugged terrain, a battery failure or an unexpected drop in remaining flight time could be fatal to the bird. I invite people with technical knowledge to chime in because I have very little RC experience, but I think we people on the forum might solve this problem with collective effort.

I have been most fortunate to have no issues whatever with the Inspire system but i read the forums religiously to keep abreast of potential issues, especially after new firmware releases. I invite other like-minded individuals to share their battery data so we all might benefit and potentially solve a very serious situation, passing what we have learned to each other and DJI.

I have included an Excel template for basic battery data collection as a shared dropbox file (link at end of post). Any interested parties please feel free to contribute their data also so we can compile and understand this phenomenon of sudden percentage drop during flight.