Need Waypoints? How about "Tap and Fly"?
3018 35 2018-2-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
KurtVD
lvl.4
Flight distance : 365299 ft
Switzerland

I've been using my Spark for a few months now, but I'm still learning. Today I've used the "Tap & Fly" feature for the first time, and in a way, this function is almost as good as setting waypoints. As far as I know, even with 3rd party apps like Litchi, the Spark can't follow a route on its own if it's beyond the range of the remote control, it will return to home if it loses connection, right? In this case, with Tap&Fly, in Coordinate Mode, you can set one waypoint at a time simply by tapping on a spot on your screen and select the speed on a slider, and it will fly there on its own, letting you focus on the filming and taking pictures. Unfortunately though, I think it's impossible to make it fly sideways or backwards (the Parrot app for the Bebop 2 allows for that), you can only fly straight.
2018-2-20
Use props
Greg Glasson
lvl.4
Flight distance : 284843 ft
Australia

Autopilot allows you to create waypoints, then add a focus point.... so you can fly backwards and sidewards while maintaining the camera angle in another direction
2018-2-20
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Here in NL you must have control over the craft yourself. So using those features is not allowed.
I don't know if they will enforce that rule, but it is not allowed.
2018-2-20
Use props
Greg Glasson
lvl.4
Australia

Montfrooij Posted at 2018-2-20 23:21
Here in NL you must have control over the craft yourself. So using those features is not allowed.