Crashed my Phantom, dont know how bad it is
1318 14 2015-5-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kay.schulz
lvl.1

Germany

Dear all
I crashed my phantom today. The second I wanted to pick it up after landing it went into "Coming home" mode and went up. I am not experienced enough to react properly.
I was under a tree, the rest you can imagine.
So it seems that most looks ok, one piece opened, as seen in the picture. (not sure if you can see it)
What I am not sure is if some of the while stuff for the gimbal is wrong or right, see second pic. Because two are there, two are not.
I hope you get what I mean. I am totally new, it was my third flight.

Thanks for your help

Regards
kay

IMG_5013.JPG
IMG_5014.JPG

broken

broken

unclear

unclear
2015-5-4
Use props
tonyray955
lvl.3

United States

As for the compass I would replace it the leg only cost around $20.00 so why risk a $1000.00 drone. The gimbal looks ok not sure what is wrong  
2015-5-4
Use props
acenothing
lvl.4
Flight distance : 112185 ft
United States

My guess is all is ok.  The open part his the compass.  just sanp the cover back on and it is fine.  Not sure what you are looking at in the 2nd pix..  I think the bird is fine.
2015-5-4
Use props
kay.schulz
lvl.1

Germany

tonyray955 Posted at 2015-5-4 23:32
As for the compass I would replace it the leg only cost around $20.00 so why risk a $1000.00 drone.  ...

Hi
thanks for the quick reply.

I dont get it how to replace the leg etc.
And where to buy it in Germany....

Thanks again
Kay
2015-5-4
Use props
kay.schulz
lvl.1

Germany

acenothing Posted at 2015-5-4 23:58
My guess is all is ok.  The open part his the compass.  just sanp the cover back on and it is fine.  ...

thanks for the quick reply
so it is usual that not all four corners on the bird look the same. two corners have some sort of rubber connection and the other two havent
2015-5-4
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom