South Africa

2018-3-16
Use props
CoreyB10
First Officer
Flight distance : 1665023 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

A little more info as to what caused it - Craft failure, app issues, environmental issues or just pilot error. Hope it was found after the crash.
2018-3-16
Use props
Keule
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3733015 ft
  • >>>
Germany

CoreyB10 Posted at 2018-3-16 21:03
A little more info as to what caused it - Craft failure, app issues, environmental issues or just pilot error. Hope it was found after the crash.

As the title of the thread implied ... Eagle attack.
Watch the video: 1st attack at 30 secs, 2nd attack at 1m 14s
2018-3-16
Use props
Folkestone
First Officer
Flight distance : 843199 ft
United Kingdom

I’m no expert, but I’d say the crash was caused by the bird attack at about 1.15.
2018-3-16
Use props
CoreyB10
First Officer
Flight distance : 1665023 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Keule Posted at 2018-3-16 21:09
As the title of the thread implied ... Eagle attack.
Watch the video: 1st attack at 30 secs, 2nd attack at 1m 14s

Was skimming through and missed the second of attack. DOH!! Gutted. Found it and any damage??
2018-3-16
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Not good to see! Hope you got the drone back OK
2018-3-17
Use props
GazFromBrum
lvl.4
Flight distance : 38606 ft
United Kingdom

Was the Eagle okay ????
2018-3-17
Use props
Silvex
lvl.3

United States

Cool video! I would love to hear (i.e. read) the rest of the story!
2018-3-17
Use props
B1houdini
First Officer
Flight distance : 927927 ft
United States

I would say Eagle 2 Mavic 0

Never did say if you recovered the Mavic.
Or did the Eagle take it back to it's nest?
2018-3-17
Use props
M2Wair
First Officer
Flight distance : 1192231 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Sorry you had a fight with an eagle and lost.  Hope you got your drone back and not too badly damaged.