Question about Mavic Air battery
1649 16 2018-4-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Kotsev
lvl.3
Flight distance : 135387 ft
Bulgaria

Hi, I am relatively new to DJI products and would like to ask for an advice about batery purchase. I have the Mavic Air basic pack with one battery and bought one additional afterwards. However I am thinking to buy more as the juice is just never enough with this amazing gadget Do you think that when the new Mavic is released there is some chance prices to go down or this is not how DJI works?
2018-4-9
Use props
Thoarax
lvl.3
Flight distance : 488484 ft
United States

The problem with waiting is there is zero evidence from Dji that there will be a new Mavic in the near future. Everything you read about it, no matter what the source (unless it is directly from Dji) is pure speculation.
2018-4-9
Use props
Kotsev
lvl.3
Bulgaria

Understood - in this case it's not worth waiting and losing precious moments just to save couple of bucks ...
2018-4-9
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13864580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Even if they released the Mavic Pro 2 tomorrow it is highly unlikely that the MA will price drop and accessory items rarely drop in price. Batteries for Phantom 3's made in 2015 are still the same price in most dealers today. The original Mavic Pro price dropped but replacement batteries remain the same price as they were when first released in 2016. I wouldn't wait - buy now as you'll need 3 or 4 with the Air  
2018-4-9
Use props
Kotsev
lvl.3
Bulgaria

A CW Posted at 2018-4-9 06:45
Even if they released the Mavic Pro 2 tomorrow it is highly unlikely that the MA will price drop and accessory items rarely drop in price. Batteries for Phantom 3's made in 2015 are still the same price in most dealers today. The original Mavic Pro price dropped but replacement batteries remain the same price as they were when first released in 2016. I wouldn't wait - buy now as you'll need 3 or 4 with the Air