Is super slow flight possible?
4419 27 2018-4-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CemAygun
Second Officer
Flight distance : 810 ft
Turkey

First of all, hello to everyone, as this is my fisrt post here.

I am a nature videographer with the recently acquired Mavic Air being my first drone. So please bear with me.

I would like to know if it is possible to fly the drone at a snail's phase. I mean something like ascending 20 meters in 10 minutes or moving 5 meters in one direction in 6-8 minutes.

Preferably this has to be done free of the controller, to prevent humar error. like giving the command and letting it do it's thing instead of holding the stick at a certain postiton for that duration.

I want this for my hyperlapses. Basically I am trying to use the drone like a dolly.

I am also open to 3rd part software if it cannot be done with the DJI one.

Thank you in advance for any replies,

Cheers,

2018-4-18
Use props
Bokepacha
lvl.4
Flight distance : 149265 ft
Netherlands

i am pretty new too, but I remember there's one option to let the drone move at a constant pace moving forward (set in km/s afaik). Soamye too fast for your request, but dunno if someone has tried that option at 1km/h
2018-4-18
Use props
hamstergraphics
lvl.3
Flight distance : 992736 ft
Canada

In app I believe tap-Fly would be your best option.  It can go pretty slow.    I think 1 m/s is the slowest, but not too sure.  (It may be 1 km/h)

I did a quick test here.

2018-4-18
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Try tripod mode, it’s pretty slow but very steady.
2018-4-18
Use props
hamstergraphics
lvl.3
Flight distance : 992736 ft
Canada

hallmark007 Posted at 2018-4-18 04:21
Try tripod mode, it’s pretty slow but very steady.

You have to be in control with the controller in Tripod mode, no?
2018-4-18
Use props
Hestia
lvl.4
Flight distance : 135381 ft
Italy

hamstergraphics Posted at 2018-4-18 04:22