1484 11 2018-5-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Cessna Driver
lvl.4
Flight distance : 534298 ft
United States

Hello -

I've been flying a P3 Standard for 3-4 months now and have a nagging problem leveling the camera.

I found in the settings where I can calibrate the gimbal.  When I do that the picture seems to be fine.

Shortly after take off it goes right back to the way it was and the horizon isn't level anymore.

Is there some other setting or calibration I can use to correct?

I am attaching a sample picture from last weeiend's flight.

Thanks a bunch!

Randy

Help me level the horizon please

Help me level the horizon please

2018-5-14
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

2018-5-14
Use props
Cessna Driver
lvl.4
United States

Thank you, I will give that a try tonight when I get home
2018-5-14
Use props
Cessna Driver
lvl.4
United States

Cessna Driver Posted at 2018-5-14 11:45
Thank you, I will give that a try tonight when I get home

Thanks for the suggestion.  I tried these steps and it didn't work.

After landing and examining the gimbal closer, I discovered that one of the clear pins that holds the base to the drone was missing.  This must be my problem.  I am going to go online now and look for a replacement pin.

Thanks again!
2018-5-24
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

You only need two. Also, I don't think that is the source of your problem.
2018-5-24
Use props
Eric13
Second Officer
Flight distance : 13982031 ft
  • >>>

Cessna Driver Posted at 2018-5-24 05:13
Thanks for the suggestion.  I tried these steps and it didn't work.

After landing and examining the gimbal closer, I discovered that one of the clear pins that holds the base to the drone was missing.  This must be my problem.  I am going to go online now and look for a replacement pin.

Did you buy the drone new? Some replacement pins came with it upon new purchase.
2018-5-24
Use props