Sierra Foothills Overflight
933 10 2018-5-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
aesculus2
lvl.4
Flight distance : 69245 ft
United States

I am a brand new drone pilot with a recently purchased Mavic Air. I am certainly still trying to get a handle on what this bird can do and all the nuances of both the video and flying aspects.  So far I have only crashed the MA into a tree once. I am also just learning how to use CyberLink PowerDirector 16 and it's numerous capabilities too.
I still have a lot to discover and a few of the segments of this video show some of my earlier issues wrt gimbal and yaw settings for example, but I think I have enough to at least show my first attempt.

2018-5-16
Use props
Hurley1718
First Officer
Flight distance : 549295 ft
  • >>>
United States

We all start somewhere and we can only get better if we keep practicing. You got some nice shots and you will get better as you go along. The best thing to start with is just practice flying and not recording. Once you have the controls down then you can start focusing on what to film that would be interesting from a birds eye view. Good job.
2018-5-16
Use props
davidmartingraf
First Officer
Flight distance : 106566408 ft
  • >>>

Not bad at all and it's pretty good certainly better than my first.  
2018-5-16
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>

Congrats on your new bird and video . Looking forward to seeing more of your work.
2018-5-16
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Nice video, congrats on your new drone, happy flying.
2018-5-16
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Nice to see
Wish you a lot of safe flights!
2018-5-16
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>

You're quickly getting the hang of it.  The video footage looks just a little over-exposed (bright) to my eye.  Try not to crash again !    Thanks for the share.
2018-5-16
Use props
BHProductions
First Officer