Spark with poor signal
3151 7 2018-6-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rawdriver
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3136 ft
Romania

Hi guys I'm new on the forum so I've been flying my spark for two months now and well over the noob situation( no affence to new owners) but I am seeing something strange happening. Either I m on the field with no interfference or I'm over the city I still lose vertical signal after 150 m height and loosing my video feed. I've been  using an otg cable with an original iphone cable and a chineese direct usb to lighting short cable and the result is still the same , like max 200 m height after that signal lost annd activating rth... Am I missing smth or am I doing it wrong ? I'm waiting for some range extenders to see if they do the job . But can my drone have any other problem ? Thx in advance
2018-6-6
Use props
Jos A
First Officer
Flight distance : 73209 ft
Netherlands

There is nothing wrong with your spark.
Keep in mind latest app version is not always the best.
Also are you flying on 5.8 GHZ or 2.4 GHZ, makes a different.
If you are on 5.8 it's normal since you are living in Romania(CE power)
2018-6-6
Use props
Rawdriver
lvl.1
Romania

yes in 5.8 ..but I didn't get the romania part ?! are we different in regullations?! and even if I am near the drone I don't have full bars ?!
2018-6-6
Use props
Vyborny83
lvl.4
Flight distance : 166014 ft
Czechia

Rawdriver Posted at 2018-6-6 00:52
yes in 5.8 ..but I didn't get the romania part ?! are we different in regullations?!  and even if I am near the drone I don't have full bars ?!

The main problem for the Europe is that we have to comply to CE regulations that have 20x less alowed power for the 5,8GHz band than the US FCC. When you take a look at oficial DJI Specs you will notice that while in the US the max range is 2km via 5,8GHz, in Europe it is only 300m ... (and even that is highly overrated in most cases, I usually get about 60m with unmodified app).

Max Transmission Distance