DJI care Refresh
999 10 2018-6-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Matt UAV
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hi,

I live in the north of England, United Kingdom.

I have just logged my case ref: CAS-1863993-K9V9Q4

I was only able to register online for repair - why couldn't I opt in for replacement?

I have a busted gimbal, a broken leg and one of the optical sensors is shattered. Also the main body of the aircraft is warped from the impact.

I wanted to get back in the air as soon as possible yet I have to send what is left of my aircraft to the Netherlands for repair assessment? Surely I could have uploaded a photo to prove the issue so I could opt for replacement?

Just trying to figure out how long I am out of the air.

Cheers,

Matt

2018-6-8
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

You will almost certainly get a replacement, but as part of your care refresh agreement dji expect you to send in your drone for inspection, there are some rules in your contract that won’t include replacement, ie if accident was caused by the use of a 3rd party app causing the crash etc.
But I have never seen a refusal for replacement on Care refresh once the drone has been returned.

You must also be aware that you contract says replacement will be new or refurbished as new, so don’t be surprised if you get a refurbished model, but check it over and make sure your are satisfied that it is as new. It should take two weeks.
Hope this helps Good Luck.
2018-6-8
Use props
Matt UAV
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hi,
Thanks for the quick response. They seem to have no negative feedback when it comes to customer service.

I was using the official app and items that I purchased so I can't see them refusing my claim.

Fingers will remain crossed.
2018-6-8
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Matt UAV Posted at 2018-6-8 03:25
Hi,