What cable for Iphone 6 s to Phantom 3 Pro Controller
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_GyHQ3mM9K6jk
lvl.1

Sorry if this has been asked. I searched but didnt find anything.

I assume I have to connect my IPhone 6 to the controller of the Phantom 3 Professional correct? If so can someone recomend a cable? My controller has a micro usb connection not a full sized usb connection. The supplied cable is for the Android but also has a full sized USB connector. Not a micro usb connector. Am I missing something? Is there a full sized USB connector on the controller Im missing? I have to assume I must need a micro usb to a lightning/IPhone 6 S cable?  Is there a bluetooth connection I can use instead of a cable? (Although I would think a cable might be more reliable?). Im a real rookie here so sorry if this sounds idiotic. Thanks for any help.
2018-6-30
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hello. You needed a lightning cable for you to connect your iPhone to your DJI aircraft. You may click on the link for more information.

https://store.dji.com/product/rc ... ion=0&vid=21681
2018-6-30
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Use your iPhone charging cable.
2018-6-30
Use props
djiuser_GyHQ3mM9K6jk
lvl.1

I must have the wrong controller or something. I just watched a video and the guy has what looks to be the same aircraft and the same controller. His has a full sized usb jack on the back and it also looks like he has a mini usb. My unit doesn't have a full sized usb jack. Just the mini usb. So the standard Iphone charging cable, which I have, wont work. Thats whats so confusing. Could this be the wrong controller?
2018-6-30
Use props
djiuser_GyHQ3mM9K6jk
lvl.1

I figured it out......... I think. Thought I was buying a Phantom 3 Professional not a Phantom 3 4k. I agree with the previous posts on this. This is a great way to make consumers confused and feel ripped off.