Do I need to use BOTH RC Assist and Phantom Assist?
1279 6 2015-5-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
larry.reinstein
lvl.1

United States

I am a newbie P2V+ owner and a bit confused.

I downloaded the DJI Assist (Phantom Assist) software to my Mac, Updated it, and went through the various calibration tabs including the calibration of the sticks on the RC Controller.  This was all while connecting to the Phantom USB port.

Now I see there is also another package download called RC assist.   Is this necessary to do in addition to what I have already done?  It seems to do the same thing.

Can someone please explain?

THanks

LarryR
2015-5-18
Use props
Northofthe49th
Second Officer

Canada

RCAssistant is for firmware updates to the RC as well as calibrations which you found in the Phantom Assistant...
2015-5-18
Use props
Michael Starley
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2812 ft
United States