mavic pro broken out of the box. How long is this replacement gonna take?
829 10 2018-7-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JR86
lvl.1
Flight distance : 2493 ft
Canada

Hello all

I'm new to the drone world and on my first purchase I figured I'd get something good right out of the gate.

So I bout a mavic pro and it was giving me an error right out of the box. Motor idling error.

So I had to open a ticket the very first day because there's no returns on a drone. Anyways they have decided to replace it. I was just curious if anyone had experience on how long that would take.

Also, my video stream isn't useable with the controller. It shows a nice picture until there's any kind of movement then goes un useable. However if I fly the drone on wifi with just the phone it worked pretty nice. Kinda disappointed with the product so far. I hope it gets better from here lol

Thanks!
Jeremy
2018-7-2
Use props
Mavdude
lvl.4
Australia

For the video problem, make sure the lead from the controller to your phone is plugged in properly. Sometimes it goes in, but not the last click.
And make sure you insist that they send you a new drone or repair your actual drone, otherwise you are likely to get a refirbished drone, yet you were never able to fly your new drone.

2018-7-2
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Jeremy, sorry for the troubles with the brand new drone, may I know where did you purchase it? Have you contacted our support to report the issue for troubleshooting? Did you already send in? I didn't find the case number via your Forum account. The estimated replacement time would be 5 business days excluding the shipment and the delivery time.
2018-7-2
Use props
JR86
lvl.1
Canada