Connection lost / rth
711 12 2018-7-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
aRapic
lvl.1
Flight distance : 74140 ft
Croatia

Hi, i'm a newbie and I experience problems today, sorry in advanced if  this is a common question, I didn't find any good solution on this.
First I get up my mavic air, and I saw there is a small yaw movement  without me touching the sticks. Later on I read that this is a compas  problem and I need to calibrate it. Is this true?
Then after that I was about 1630 feet away and 920 feet at the altitude  with him, doing photoshoot, try to move backward and sensors went of, I  couldn't move it, is this caused by the direct sun maybe? (it was dusk)
After that there was "Strong aircraft interferance" error on the screen  and then I lose signal, luckily rth was engaged and drone was going home  on the same altitude (I think it's normal to stay at the altitude he  was unless it's below number I set to be rth altitude in the app  right?), but my concern was, why didn't he catched signal as he was  close? because i could control him when he came back with remote  controller, the screen was still frozen, and I could stop recording from  the screen, but there is no video feed on the phone.
Can you please give me some advices what to look for, and what to avoid.  I live on the sea and now I'm scared of flying over it until I'm sure  what caused the problem. Thank you guys.

Here is a flight log: https://www43.zippyshare.com/v/f63Coxq5/file.html

2018-7-3
Use props
JJBspark
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi aRapic,

Can you upload your file here >  http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
Your zippyshare link gives virus and malware warnings.

cheers
JJB
2018-7-3
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>

Yeah that Zippy looks concerning.
2018-7-3
Use props
aRapic
lvl.1
Croatia

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/IVF7EONSD69WDD7JY3WB/
2018-7-3
Use props
JJBspark
Core User of DJI
  • >>>