1124 17 2018-7-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
grguthrie
lvl.2
Flight distance : 3593 ft
United States

I am just getting started,
and flew a few small tests around home, witihin about 4-500 feet (50' height).

Last time, when I hit RTH, it said, "home point is very far away....", so I cancelled.

I have only flown it form one place, and it was only about 50' away at the time.

Any ideas why this woudl happen?

I was trying to download flight logs, and installed Assistant, but it says - connect Inspire-2 - ???

Now I see th atperhaps I don't use Assistant with MAir?

2018-7-8
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>

Before each and every takeoff make sure your home point is set.
Meaning do not takeoff before having enough satellites. If the homepoint was far away you didn't't have
enough before takeoff so the homepoint was set during flight.
2018-7-8
Use props
grguthrie
lvl.2
United States

Thanks.
I have only flown it 4-5 times, always from the same place takeoff, and before it did RTH properly. And never flown it more than 40-50 feet away.

The GPS on the display screen had 4-5 bars, so I thought that was good enough?

I will try to learn how to download the flight log, to see if there is anything interesting there (and to learn how to do it).

I thought that with auto-takeoff, it would always reset RTH point at that location.
2018-7-8
Use props
G_Sig
First Officer
Flight distance : 9109311 ft
Iceland

grguthrie Posted at 2018-7-8 17:12
Thanks.
I have only flown it 4-5 times, always from the same place takeoff, and before it did RTH properly. And never flown it more than 40-50 feet away.

Use this Phantomhelp link to upload your flight log and post back link to it.
2018-7-8
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>

Thanks.
I have only flown it 4-5 times, always from the same place takeoff, and before it did RTH properly. And never flown it more than 40-50 feet away.