Anyone Flown in TEXAS?? Serious OMG going on here
1272 14 2018-7-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hiviz1955
lvl.1

United States

Haven't even received my Mavic Pro yet (due today), am a complete newbie, and like I should be I am reading and trying to learn as much as I can.  ONE thing I am learning is I live in  a state which has some of the strictist UAV laws in the nation..Texas.  WOW.  Has anyone on this forum flown in Texas, had any issues, said the hell with it and rather than risk arrest any time you walk out the door with your drone ya just sold the damn thing?!?!  I am truly, completely, and utterly disappointed at this point and I haven't even flown 10 feet.  I am 62, a medical professional, I am a rule follower, and I have purchased this thing to have some fun while traveling, take pics of grandkids, and hopefully if I ever get to retire I HAD hoped I would be able to photograph some of the national parks I plan to revisit...(of course some dumb "A" from overseas who flew his drone into a gyser (sp?) ruined that for the rest of us)...but OMG...how have y'all kept your enthusiasm, and spark going??...this is ridiculous.....even more ridiculous in Texas....looking forward to hearing from my fellow Texans!....thanks.
2018-7-19
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, sorry to know that, hopefully, someone can provide the best advice regarding with that policy in Texas and gave you best recommendation to this scenario. Anyways, thanks for the information.
2018-7-19
Use props
EastyT
lvl.4
Flight distance : 970374 ft
United States

Hello,
I'm from Texas and I'm really not sure what you're referring to as far as the drone laws are concerned. I have flown all over Houston, San Antonio and the valley and never had an issue. If it's National Parks you're talking about, that's federal law, not Texas. Please explain what laws you are referring to.
2018-7-19
Use props
ghostrdr
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1272723 ft
United States