no fpv
406 9 2018-7-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_ezBcngOd0ZEG
lvl.1
Australia

Hi  Guys and Gals, have only just got my Mavic Pro and having a few issues with it, the FPV image goes to colour when I first start off and the moment I take off it goes to black and white and the image pixellates and most of the time it just shows a black and white image of the moment before I take off (ie the ground ) I do get a RC signal lost message and asks if I would like to return to home, all the time it is about 10 ft away. Have tried different cables and 2 different tablets and also my phone ( S4 Samsung ) but they are all the same, ( my-be all to old? ) Both tablets are Samsung and about 2 years old. Any help would be appreciated. PS I am not very good with tecno gadgets, hence most of the problem I think.

2018-7-20
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

Dude, post few pictures and a video and which FW are you on. Second try using IOS to see if there is any difference.
2018-7-20
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>

I think you're right your devices may be to old.
2018-7-20
Use props
miketmtpro
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1883940 ft

Downgrade the app to 4.2.16. The latest app is really problematic.
2018-7-20
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi, I'm really sorry to hear that. Can you upload a video on this issue?  You can use google drive or drop-box for you to upload it here.  You can also try to use  a different mobile device to isolate the issue. Kindly check the compatible devices below.
2018-7-21
Use props
djiuser_ezBcngOd0ZEG
lvl.1
Australia

Hey thanks alot people, not very good at electronics and all help was appreciated. To the person that said the phone and or tablets may be to old, spot on, tried my daughters Samsung Note 8 and all worked great. have now ordered the same and hope to be up and flying soon, will be perfect for my hunting trips.
2018-7-21
Use props