Fairly new Spark User UK
661 13 2018-8-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans1f20123f
lvl.1

Hello All

I am very new to flying drones with my entry into the hobby with the spark.

So far I have only flown the spark about 5 times. Not going higher than 30meters.

I get a bit nervous getting to that height. I’m worried to death of it being taken by a gust of wind or something. Even when not very windy down low how do I know it’s not really windy up high?

Am I being overly cautious?

Is the spark a much more capable drone than I think?

I normally just fly it straight up and rotate it for panoramic shots and bring it back down. Normally just practice flying around / maniuvering at low heights.

Is there any tips anyone can give me for more confidence?

Thanks guys.

Andy
2018-8-10
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, thanks for reaching DJI Forum. We do feel glad that you choose DJI Spark as your first drone. We strongly suggest to fly with caution especially when there is an error message pop-up on the app, make sure to fly with properly charged batteries. Kindly update your firmware and the remote controller to avoid errors. You can also visit our official YouTube channel for more videos about your new Spark. Have a safe flight always. Thank you.
2018-8-10
Use props
wobbles
Second Officer
Flight distance : 547438 ft
  • >>>

your doing nothing wrong for a new flyer , the more you practice and try a few things.Take your time there is no rush, i suggest looking on youtube for what the spark is capable off.but remeber some of the people on there dont stick to the rules.   the main advice i can give is TAKE YOU TIME learning and just little bits and ALWAYS keep it in sight ,even when you are experienced  .Thats how i learned and now i have MAVIC AIR , and PHantom 4 pro + check out my channel to see from the beggining to now .....
  its nothing special but might help.......
2018-8-10
Use props
fans1f20123f
lvl.1

Hello Wobbles