Bad video and long lag time on Huawei tablet
1146 15 2018-8-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dreaminweavers
lvl.1
Singapore

Hello all,

I am brand new to drones.  I have a really interesting and frustrating issue happening.  I have a Samsung S7 that works perfectly with the DJI Go 4 app.  I wanted to try and use my tablet for the bigger screen and to spare the battery of my phone.  So, I loaded the DJI Go 4 app only my Huawei mediapad, and it works horribly.  The video on the tablet screen is super chopy in the go fly mode (see video link), and there is a really long lag between when the camera sees something and when it shows up on the tablet screen (maybe 10-15 seconds later).  I guess I should be thankful that the phone works properly, but if anyone has seen this before or has any idea what to do, it would be appreciated.

https://drive.google.com/open?id ... zp_NNBIRwo6MtkZEnWQ

Thanks

Don Weaver
2018-8-12
Use props
msinger
Captain
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

The tips in this article will help you ensure both your tablet and DJI GO are setup to run as efficiently as possible.

2018-8-12
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, thanks for reaching DJI Forum. We do apologize for the troubles. Unfortunately, Huawei mediapad is currently is currently not on our supported list of devices. I will be posting some of the supported mobile devices below. But don't worry i will be forwarding this concern to our engineers for future enhancement. Thank you.

2018-8-12
Use props
jmb63
Second Officer
Flight distance : 7009439 ft
  • >>>
United States

What are the specs of that tablet ( CPU/Ram) ? Your video looks like a problem with the actual power of the tablet. As posted, try reviewing the suggested article to optimize the tablet. Depending on the version of the DJI app you NEED at least 2 GB of ram and an octa-core processor or a fast quad-core to run the DJI app!
2018-8-12
Use props
Macaulayjuan 4
lvl.2
Flight distance : 865469 ft