DJI Go 4 Software Issue
1050 9 2018-8-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans28ac3b75
lvl.1
Flight distance : 8294 ft

United Kingdom

Hi I am quite new to Drones, I have a DJI Spark and have flown it probably 13 - 14 Times with no problems,

Last Weekend I took it out for a flight and very nearly lost it, all was fine and then I lost GPS Connection and it went into ATTI Mode and started to drift off, it luckily reconnected and I managed to get it to RTH Safely,

This has obviously concerned me alot and I have been in touch with DJI To see if there is any settings on the App to avoid this from happening, the DJI Advisor said there is a setting under Advanced Settings for Signal Lost to Controller that you can set to RTH if this happens,

I have not got this setting in my app, it is just not there, so the DJI Advisor said reinstall the App and then see, immediatelly after installing the App the setting is there but after reconnecting to the Spark it goes again and that setting is no longer there, has anyone else had any kind of issues like this,

My Iphone 5s is compatible with the software but the Advisor is saying it may be my phone or a bug in the App which he will log with their technical team doesn't help me much in the meantime, has scared me a bit I have to be honest,

Thanks

Tracy
2018-8-27
Use props
Wolferl
Second Officer
Flight distance : 23793 ft
Austria

Hi Tracy,

>  the DJI Advisor said there is a setting under Advanced Settings for  Signal Lost to Controller that you can set to RTH if this happens,

That wouldn't help anyway. If Sparky drops to ATTI, RTH cannot work anymore. RTH needs GPS.

Cheers,
Wolferl
2018-8-27
Use props
fans28ac3b75
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Wolferl Posted at 2018-8-27 04:40
Hi Tracy,

>  the DJI Advisor said there is a setting under Advanced Settings for  Signal Lost to Controller that you can set to RTH if this happens,