Radio channel quality Poor
3462 31 2018-9-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_kUDbVO4wptG9
lvl.2
Flight distance : 23428 ft

Under the Aircraft status screen I am seeing the above message highlighted in red. With the message below reading "strong interference fly with caution"

While I am unsure if this was present yesterday on day 1, I first noticed it after the 2nd firmware update today which I believe was mostly related to DJI goggles.

I live in the countryside far away from radio interference, and also ruled out my wifi by taking the drone about 500m away from any building.

I tried relinking the remote and reinstalling the app.

Phone is a galaxy s9 and i have tried this with flight mode enabled on the phone.

I am new to DJI, so not ready to ruoe out user error just yet so any suggestions much appreciated.

2018-9-6
Use props
Paul_IA
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4959019 ft
United States

If you want to see if this was a existing condition, look at your prior flight logs where you flew from the same location. You can get instructions on how to do this at the DJI Flight Log Viewer site.
2018-9-6
Use props
djiuser_kUDbVO4wptG9
lvl.2

Thanks for your reply Paul.

Nothing in the logs other than a few homepoint set and braking  messages. This particular notice does not pop on main screen as a warning at any point, it only appears on the Status screen.  Am I missing further log detail ? or is this item simply not logged

I have since  updated  the remote firmware with  DJI Assistant again, and just about to do the same with the Mavic .

Not sure if its relevant but when I was returning inside I sat the powered on  drone and remote on top of a chest freezer while I was closing the door and it sensed a strong magnetic field and requested  a compass calibration
2018-9-6
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Flight distance : 261509 ft