Ronin s flipping and vibrating
5648 4 2018-9-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jgeeves
lvl.1
Flight distance : 316401 ft
  • >>>

Hello, I’m a complete newbie to the gimbal field of equipment. I have set my ronin s up for the first time following online tutorials and it all seems to work, except the gimbal seems to flip out occasionally and send the camera upside down . It also gets to the point where it looks like the lens is about to crash into the arms of the support itself. I’m fairly sure I have it set correctly but willing to listen to any advice? Thanks
2018-9-6
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi Jgeeves, the balance is very important for Ronin-S, each time you physically balance, please test the balance status in the APP to see if all the axes are excellent. Then you can try the Auto Tune to make sure everything is fine. Besides, please make sure the firmware has been updated to the latest version.
Please let us know if the issue persists, thank you.
2018-9-6
Use props
Jgeeves
lvl.1
Flight distance : 316401 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

DJI Mindy Posted at 2018-9-6 23:50
Hi Jgeeves, the balance is very important for Ronin-S, each time you physically balance, please test the balance status in the APP to see if all the axes are excellent. Then you can try the Auto Tune to make sure everything is fine. Besides, please make sure the firmware has been updated to the latest version.
Please let us know if the issue persists, thank you.

Thanks Mindy, I checked all the axis before use and they all said excellent.

You can see in the video the problem surely this isnt just caused by having bad balance? what do you think? This is trying to acheive the 360 roll.

It looks like its going to smash the lens off the support

Thanks

Jason

2018-9-7
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Jgeeves Posted at 2018-9-7 04:51
Thanks Mindy, I checked all the axis before use and they all said excellent.