Do I need to transfer registration of a second hand Air
5444 10 2018-10-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JonnyC
lvl.1
Flight distance : 139600 ft

Hi

This is my first time on the forum so really excited about getting to know everyone and learning some cool stuff.

i've just purchased a second hand Mavic Air from eBay and was wondering if there are any legalities or simple recomendations I should follow.  I'm not talking so much about the drone code as my work have put me through a PfCO course.  Wondering more about logging this with DJI as I'm not sure if it was previously registered??  Anything else involved in a transfer of ownership / warranty etc.  I have a copy of the proof of purchase from the previous owner.

Many thanks for any pointers - John
2018-10-18
Use props
msinger
Captain
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

There is nothing to transfer ownership-wise. The new owner just needs to install DJI GO, log into their DJI account, and fly.
2018-10-18
Use props
JonnyC
lvl.1

msinger Posted at 2018-10-18 12:22
There is nothing to transfer ownership-wise. The new owner just needs to install DJI GO, log into their DJI account, and fly.

Thanks for the quick reply.  Much appreciated

John
2018-10-18
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. Regarding your concern, yes there is no need for a transferring ownership you just need to create your DJI Account from the App or website and that's it. Good thing you have the proof of purchase for the warranty purpose.
2018-10-18
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. Regarding your concern, yes there is no need for a transferring ownership you just need to create your DJI Account from the App or website and that's it. Good thing you have the proof of purchase for the warranty purpose.
2018-10-18
Use props
FatherXmas
First Officer
Flight distance : 4058619 ft
  • >>>