541 5 2018-10-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans0eb423ec
lvl.1
Flight distance : 384662 ft
Norway

Hi
Hope someone could help me a little bit. Every time i edit a movie, the quality is so bad when uploading to social medias. How do people do it to get good quality? Import videos directly from the drone? I'm new at this so i aprecciate every helping comments and guiding. When i look at the movies most of you make, thats like watching tv movies....
2018-10-28
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Because you say 'import movies from the drone', I am assuming you are getting the movies from the phone or tablet?

If so, those clips are only 720p resolution, and may also contain glitches and artefacts caused by the transmission process. The real movies are on the SD card in the aircraft. You should pop out the card, place it in an adapter and plug it into your computer. Then copy off the video and edit it with a good editing application.
2018-10-28
Use props
fans0eb423ec
lvl.1
Flight distance : 384662 ft
Norway

Thanks for the help. What kind og editing program do you recomend?
2018-10-28
Use props
Hellsgate
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1991555 ft
Australia

fans0eb423ec Posted at 2018-10-28 22:52
Thanks for the help. What kind og editing program do you recomend?

There are many good programs out there that you can either buy or download for free.
Many beginners start out using cyberlink power director.
Its not free but is very easy to use and has many features.
Your biggest problem that you will face is the power of your computer will restrict your editing capabilities.
To edit 4k videos you will need a powerfull computer with a top end graphics card that has its own built in ram.
You will need an i7 processor and lots of memory.
If this is beyond the budget then your best option is to reduce the video resolution in the drone down to 2.7k most computers/laptops will be able to handle this resolution without too much trouble.