2460 3 2019-1-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
HOTN
lvl.1
Flight distance : 481207 ft
United Kingdom

Hi,

I'm a professional Software Engineer looking at the DJI Windows 10 SDK, intending to program a specific app using Xamarin.UWP (Windows 10).

Is there a recommended Windows 10 Tablet that can be used in the Mavic 2 Controller to support Windows 10 programs that utilise the DJI Windows 10 SDK.

Kind regards,

Anthony
2019-1-25
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Anthony. Thank you for raising this inquiry. We would suggest using a mobile device / tablet that is recommended for your DJI Mavic 2 Pro for compatibility and for reliability purposes. For reference let me post the list of recommended mobile device for the DJI Mavic 2 Pro. Thank you.

2019-1-26
Use props
HOTN
lvl.1
United Kingdom

DJI Stephen Posted at 1-26 07:22
Hello and good day Anthony. Thank you for raising this inquiry. We would suggest using a mobile device / tablet that is recommended for your DJI Mavic 2 Pro for compatibility and for reliability purposes. For reference let me post the list of recommended mobile device for the DJI Mavic 2 Pro. Thank you.

[view_image]

Thank you for your reply.

However my original question was not about the iOS Mobile SDK, nor was it about the Android Mobile SDK, and yet you have made recommendations about iOS and Android Hardware. That would be reasonable if I was using either of those SDKs, however I am using the Windows 10 SDK.

My original question is about the Windows 10 SDK that you offer, hence to properly utilise the Windows 10 SDK, I'd need to utilise Windows 10 Hardware.

Is it that DJI offers a Windows 10 SDK but does not recommended any specific hardware that Windows 10 will run on? This would of course be reasonable, as there is such a wide range of hardware, however I do request that you clarify this.