8242 17 2019-2-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
spycorfu
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1122989 ft
  • >>>
Greece

Tried dji new waypoints 2.0 update yesterday but was really lucking on feautures on very bugy compared to the refined and perfect experience of using the Litchi app for waypoints.
I have been using litchi for many years and so far djis waypoints mode has a lot of ground to cover to reach litchis perfect app.
My problem is installing litchi on the smart controller as there is no google play support.
Has anyone tried installing it sideways sucesfully?
Amazon store has the option to install the app but i have already paid for it on google play store, so i am not payint another 30 euros for it.
if anyone has any updates from litchi please let us all know!
Maybe DJI should consider buying litchi and just copy all its features!
2019-2-10
Use props
Sunstone
lvl.2
Flight distance : 960732 ft
United Kingdom

Hi, we're all waiting on Litchi to release an update for the Smart Controller.
You can install Amazon marketplace on the controller which allows you to install Litchi (after purchasing it again), however I wouldnt bother as Litchi does install but it does not connect to the drone. A little patience on this one I think as await an update.

2019-2-11
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Hi video below will show you how to download apps from google, I have contacted litchi regarding app update for SRC , they emailed me back to say they couldn’t update until dji released sdk , so looks like we will have to wait until whenever dji decides to release.

2019-2-16
Use props
Chuck1026
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1213816 ft
  • >>>
United States

hallmark007 Posted at 2-16 14:37