882 5 2019-5-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tourer
lvl.2
Flight distance : 509 ft
Germany

Hello all,
I am pretty new to drones and did a lot of reading trying to understand the world of drones.

Running through this forum I found many request for improvement of Software and Hardware. Nearly all got an answer. Mainly with the remark that the request beeing forwarded to some department.

Did someone ever get an information about the outcome (declined, later, in progress, ...)?
Did someone found requests for improvement been realized?

2019-5-5
Use props
jyc
First Officer
Flight distance : 2255846 ft
Canada

If enough people voice their opinion it does have an effect in the long run. One example is OTG support for the Spark now officially supported.
2019-5-5
Use props
TakeFlite
lvl.4
Flight distance : 780233 ft
Australia

I am by no means an expert but usually all the nitty gritty with those problems will become discussed through private messaging once the application has been made here on the forums. With any technology problems will occur, however based on my experience and seeing others, these problems almost always becoming resolved in some kind of manner. Also as you gain flying experience a lot of these problems you can easily solve youreslf or entirely prevent altogether! Only a small amount of the actual drone users I would guess are in fact on these forums. As you probably saw a fair amount may have made an account to solely report their issue or problem, shadowing the many others who are out there enjoying their product. I'd definitely recommend looking at some of the great videos and photos in the various sections however to see the opposite end of the spectrum and some of the amazing things these drones can do.

Enjoy
2019-5-5
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator