P3 Pro Intelligent Flight Modes
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
masonmjs
lvl.1

France

Hi All,

I am a newbie here but a long time owner of my Phantom 3 Pro (2015).

I must admit I have not used the aircraft for a while and have forgotten how to invoke the intelligent flight modes.  All of the tutorials I can find relate to the Phantom 3 Standard (which came out after the pro/adv series IIRC).  

Anyway, I know how to select the multiple flight modes on the GO App but I don't remember how to actually select the modes in flight / from the controller once the aircraft is flying.

If there is a good tutorial for the P3 Pro then please point me in the right direction (please not to a P3 Standard tutorial as the controller switches are different).

Thanks
Mike

2019-8-3
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Mike,

After you select the "Intelligent Flight Modes" option, it will be displayed on the Live View screen but you may also have to toggle the silver FAP switch to "F" (Function).  Your Post does indicate that you know that you may have to be off the ground and 60 or so feet away for the modes to work.  It has been a while for me using the Intelligent Flight Modes with my P3 Pro.

Try searching YouTube for P3 Pro Tutorials, especially "Tom's Tech Time".  He has easily accessible DJI tutorials as well as his own.  

Hope this helps!  Let us know.

Aloha and Drone On!
2019-8-4
Use props
Air/America
Second Officer

United States

Scroll down the page for DJI flight modes instruction videos.

https://www.dji.com/phantom-3-pro
2019-8-4
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Mike. Thank you for reaching out. I will be posting a link where in you can find all the tutorial videos for your DJI Phantom 3 Pro. I hope this can help you. Thank you.

https://www.dji.com/phantom-3-pro/info#video
2019-8-4
Use props
masonmjs
lvl.1

France

Cetacean Posted at 8-4 01:01
Aloha Mike,