753 5 2020-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
khew88
lvl.3
Flight distance : 20935 ft
United Kingdom

Hi All, Newbie here.
I have been eyeing up drones for a while now and decided to make a commitment to buy a decent drone rather than the ones you see in stores like MenKind.

Not sure if I am doing something wrong or if this is not supported. When i was familiarising myself with the drone i tried it in both the Wired and Wi-Fi configuration. When i packed the drone away after using it Wi-Fi i then went and used it again wired, however this time the drone would not react to the controller. Does the DJI Go 4 App not detect that the phone is connected to the controller and automatically revert to the wired configuration?

Thanks
K

2020-1-24
Use props
slup
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1607103 ft
Sweden

No it doesn't, you have to pair/connect the RC with the AC again.
2020-1-24
Use props
khew88
lvl.3
United Kingdom

Thanks! I was a bit lost as i was trying to fly it and the sticks were unresponsive so i panicked a little. Now that i know i will factor it in to my pre-flight prep!
2020-1-24
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi. Thank you for reaching out to DJI Forum. I am happy to know that your previous trouble was resolved. If you have further concern or inquiry, please feel free to post it here at DJI Forum, we are here to help and thank you for your valued support.
2020-1-24
Use props
oxid8ter
lvl.3
United Kingdom

DJI Paladin Posted at 1-24 08:53
Hi. Thank you for reaching out to DJI Forum. I am happy to know that your previous trouble was resolved. If you have further concern or inquiry, please feel free to post it here at DJI Forum, we are here to help and thank you for your valued support.