Mavic Mini flew itself into waterfall
1659 10 2020-3-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
peterr22
lvl.1
Flight distance : 24783 ft
United States

Hi guys! I'm new to the drone world and was excited to get my mavic mini! I have been practiving it in open spaces to get a feel for how it maneuvers and what its capable of.
Today I was flying it around and it started doing some wierd things! It gave me a warning "Max Power Load Reached" and then flew itself right into a waterfall.. I tried to get it to go up and out of the way, but it did not respond. Unfortunately there was no way to recover it, it disappeared into the whitewater quickly.

After reading a bit, it sounds like this is somewhat of a common issue!

Anyone get a replacement?

Here's my flight before it went buh bye

https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/GREADKMVB280C97MXZVE

2020-3-20
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States

this entire debacle sounds like a dream!
2020-3-20
Use props
Renato61
Second Officer
Flight distance : 168163 ft
Italy

In some cases, as I wrote in the post https://forum.dji.com/forum.php? ... D712%26typeid%3D712 Dji has replaced the circuit of the ESC, but the drone was not lost, in my case I have not received a response.
Since there are too many cases, I think it is time to proceed to a formal protest in DJI and if in the case to proceed to a class action to obtain compensation and replacements.
Patience is over.
2020-3-20
Use props
Blizzard
Second Officer
Flight distance : 173734 ft

Belgium

I don't know how big that waterfall was, but, be careful flying near big waterfalls. There can be a big downdraft.
2020-3-20
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

We are so sorry for your loss, please contact our support team DJI.com/support in working hours to start a ticket for the data analysis, we will help figure out what happened and provide the proper resolution.
2020-3-21
Use props
JJB*