7524 17 2020-4-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans322fcc83
lvl.3
Flight distance : 93120 ft
Netherlands

Hi,

Considering to buy ND filters. Whats a good brand and best value for money?

And should i get a whole set or is ND 16 and 32 enough to start?

Let me know What you think ?
2020-4-26
Use props
m80116
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3264131 ft
Italy

Since you're asking ND and not ND-PL or PL I think you can save yourself some bucks and go for smaller ones that cover just the optic rather than the whole frontal camera plate, they should be less prone to introduce gimbal shake due to increased weight on the mount.

I still consider very useful ND 4 and 8 gradations, not necessarily aiming for the smoothest film while in overcast and dusky conditions with great contrast.
2020-4-26
Use props
fans322fcc83
lvl.3
Netherlands

Im really new to this and want good footage without to much hassle. Just an amateur and shooting holiday footage. Think the ND filters are easy to use to get the smooth Cinematic footage. When u use a ND—PL filter? And do u recommend it for amateur use?
2020-4-27
Use props
sbonev
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3665279 ft
Switzerland