What is the best setting for video after the .500 update?
1894 12 2020-5-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_3a6B9JXtKacg
lvl.1
Flight distance : 81293 ft
Spain

Hello guys,
I am new to the world of drones and video. After the last update, and for making landscape videos, what would be the best video settings? 2.7k 24fps, 2.7k 30fps, 1080p 24/48/60 fps?
Very thankful.

2020-5-6
Use props
itchyeyeballs
lvl.4
United Kingdom

I don't think there is a one size fits all, you will need to test them and see depending on what you are trying to achieve.

2.7k will create bigger files and may need a better computer if you plan on editing.

The new manual exposure settings will probably have a bigger impact on your videos though.  I have found this Youtube channel to be really useful (edit this vid is from before v 0.5 update)  -
2020-5-6
Use props
thE29
lvl.3
Flight distance : 14094 ft
Austria

itchyeyeballs Posted at 5-6 05:06
I don't think there is a one size fits all, you will need to test them and see depending on what you are trying to achieve.

2.7k will create bigger files and may need a better computer if you plan on editing.

His video was before all the video control stuff (WB, SS, ISO).. So hopefully there will be an updated version soon.
2020-5-6
Use props
itchyeyeballs
lvl.4
United Kingdom

thE29 Posted at 5-6 05:07
His video was before all the video control stuff (WB, SS, ISO).. So hopefully there will be an updated version soon.

beat me to it, realised and added an edit just as you replied
2020-5-6
Use props
Newbie Europe
lvl.2
Germany

I usually use 1080p 60 fps, because it looks softer especially when you fly sideways and when the drone turns.

I have tried the cards recommended by DJI: SanDisk Extreme Plus 128GB microSDXC Class 10 and Samsung MB-MC128GA/EU EVO Plus 128GB microSDXC UHS-I U3. I have always had the same experiences as in the following video:

2020-5-6
Use props
djiuser_ZutghNDTLB2U
lvl.3
Flight distance : 235768 ft
Germany