As Mavic Air 2 is with DJI FLY app...
2343 17 2020-5-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Pilot.Isaac
lvl.4
Flight distance : 220554 ft
United States

I have never used this app before, as I started my drone life with Mavic Air 1.
As I know, the app doesn't have any advanced settings option for the drone and controller.
The app looks more simple, more beginner-friendly.
I wonder if I can make a change on the setting such as controlling sensitivity or gimbal settings as well as with DJI GO 4.
(Any update plans?)

Anyway, I'm glad I can monitor my drone footage with FHD quality.
How's it? I'm still waiting for the drone delivered to me.

2020-5-10
Use props
mrkooks
lvl.2
Flight distance : 42359 ft
Costa Rica

I think that you can't change those settings at this time...  as you said, the app is more beginner-friendly but is missing many settings..  DJI should in a next upcoming app update put this back.  I mean the DJI Fly is not bat. but is not as complete as DJI Go.
2020-5-10
Use props
djiuser_nQJXZtfUbkKD
lvl.1
United States

The Mavic Mini has gimbal sensitivity and pitch settings - this should do. I have heard from others that it’s missing the “Advanced” submenu under the Gimbal settings in the Fly app. This is present for the Mavic Mini in the fly app. Doesn’t make any sense. These are crucial to getting good smooth footage.
2020-5-10
Use props
Pilot.Isaac
lvl.4
United States

mrkooks Posted at 5-10 08:15
I think that you can't change those settings at this time...  as you said, the app is more beginner-friendly but is missing many settings..  DJI should in a next upcoming app update put this back.  I mean the DJI Fly is not bat. but is not as complete as DJI Go.

True.
I didn't install the FLY app yet, but this is real essential!
2020-5-10
Use props
Pilot.Isaac
lvl.4
United States

djiuser_nQJXZtfUbkKD Posted at 5-10 08:43