5945 9 2020-5-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jake0590
lvl.2
Flight distance : 23353 ft

United Kingdom

Hi All,

Anyone experienced the Gimbal Motor Overloaded on a Mavic Mini? The error appeared mid flight as you can see from the screenshot from the logs I was only 2 minutes into my flight when the error occured. Camera was working completly fine until this error appeared. Returned the device and inspected the device, Looked fine. Set it off again and worked fine! I've got the DJI Care Plan but don't think it's worth contacting DJI as it's only happened the once!

Would you agree? Any advise would be appricated! Also I'm quite new to the flying DJI and get quite nervous about flying quite far but notice it looses signal after a few metres around 40 metres, is this normal? I knoq it says sometimes I'm limited to 150 metres altiatude but never even got close to that without hitting a weak signal notifcation.

Thanks
Screenshot 2020-05-16 at 18.05.20.png
2020-5-16
Use props
crash1sttime
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1047503 ft
United Kingdom

The only time ive had one of these I didnt leave enough ground clearance and the camera didnt cycle correctly.
2020-5-16
Use props
Jake0590
lvl.2

United Kingdom

crash1sttime Posted at 5-16 09:21
The only time ive had one of these I didnt leave enough ground clearance and the camera didnt cycle correctly.

Just odd that the camera was working completely fine then the next it decided to point to the clouds and kept trying to force itself up. Did a RTH and looked over and then made sure the camera could move and began to work again
2020-5-16
Use props
Vlas
First Officer
Flight distance : 1398100 ft
  • >>>
United States

Jake0590 Posted at 5-16 09:40
Just odd that the camera was working completely fine then the next it decided to point to the clouds and kept trying to force itself up. Did a RTH and looked over and then made sure the camera could move and began to work again