exchange ma2 to m2 zoom, just to get goggles?
778 10 2020-5-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_LNGG0kwLtzxU
lvl.1
Flight distance : 18077 ft
Canada

Hello all.   New user here.

My ma2 and RE goggles just arrived and of course I just discovered the incompatibility problem.

Choice to make:

First, return the goggles, enjoy the ma2 and wait for the inevitable arrival of dji goggles that are compatible with my ma2.

Second, keep the goggles and exchange the ma2 for a more expensive m2 pro or m2 zoom, just because those models work with dji RE goggles right now.

I'm leaning toward the first option.   It's cheaper.    I'm not so much into high end cinematography, which is what those high end m2 cameras are about.    And I'm a beginner, so maybe it's ok that I spend several months learning on an iphone, while waiting for goggles.

Thoughs appreciated.

aloha

2020-5-31
Use props
Suren
Captain
Flight distance : 13498560 ft
  • >>>
New Zealand

I say keep the air 2 and wait for the update, it should soon be compatible.
2020-5-31
Use props
Renato61
Second Officer
Flight distance : 168163 ft
Italy

If they managed to connect the Mini to the Goggles, I don't think it can't be done with MA2.
Of course you cannot orientate the drone or the gimbal with the movement of the head, but to see I think it's possible.

2020-5-31
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

Even if they are able to make them compatible the range will suck, just like
with the MP2/Zoom. Occusync 2 is great on the drone but not so much with the goggles.
The original MP range for me is 2 miles is easy, with my zoom I'm lucky to get 1/2 mile.
I would say just get the smart controller and wait for that update and fly using
the HDMI port to the goggles.
2020-5-31
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Return the goggles and enjoy the drone.
2020-6-1
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team