916 8 2020-6-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
b_hirsch_photo
lvl.3
Flight distance : 37923 ft
France

Hello

I am new to drone video & Mavic AIR 2 and have a small problem with my video settings or quality. But I guess it is rather user error than hardware

Tried to fly last weekend for the third time, as it was a bright & sunny day (afternoon) I out on the ND 16 (but forgot to but the shutter speed on manual). I looked to the histogram and did a minus -0,7 exposure compensation and locked that value.

For best quality in slowing the video down in post I selected 4K 60 frames. I may need to add that it was a bit a windy day and I think I flew in normal, not tripod modus.

I flow over a canal with trees on both sides (10-15 meters away on each side) and when I now look to the video the leaves the leaves of threes look very artificial / strange even when I reduced the video speed to 50% = 30 frames per second. Same in 100% or even 200%.

I expected a better quality (the canal is nice & sharp) so is this due to

• Not manual setting a correct shutter speed of 1/120 sec
  • Filming in 60 frames for quality & possibility to slow down, 30 frames would have been better
  • The wind moving the little leaves & the drone too much (but gimbal did a great job to keep drone footage stable)

Or the mix of all three ???? Really wondering, in a first impression I was more happy with the 2,7 K of my mini … therefore I am sure its is a user setting error.

Thanks for any help and TGIF

Bjoern

Video link added:  Premiere export source resolution:

2020-6-5
Use props
BaynhamPhoto
Second Officer
Flight distance : 380978 ft
United Kingdom

You would likely get some qualified feedback if you shared some video it could be related to sharpening or something completely different providing some example footage makes it much easier for people to offer comment.
2020-6-5
Use props
b_hirsch_photo
lvl.3
France