Few questions about FPV goggles
2278 6 2020-8-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rozhdestvenskiy
lvl.1
United States

Hi fellas,

I don't have goggles yet. I got DJI FPV controller and I'm currently flying in liftoff. I'd like to order my 5" drone with goggles soon. Currently I'm looking at RTF drone which is iFlight Titan DC5. I'm tired or watching reviews and comparisons on Youtube so I think I'll start with that drone and go from there.

I have few questions regarding goggles. I scrolled through Goggles quick start guide and watched numerous videos but I couldn't find such info anywhere.

So here is a list of questions:

1) In the Liftoff simulator you can fly in different modes like acro mode or self-leveling mode etc. Please tell if I can switch modes when flying FPV drone using DJI system (controller, goggles, air unit with camera)? Idk if this question is related to goggles since I'm new to drones.
2) Please tell if there are any on-screen (like HUD in cars) options available when you watch live footage in goggles while flying your drone? I'd like to see some kind of grid with horizon lines so I could better follow the horizon when turning and also I'd like to know the current verticle angle of the drone.
3) I see that both goggles and air unit support the same 2 different latency modes. Please tell if I could record footage in a high quality mode transmitting less quality footage to goggles or should these modes be the same all the time on goggles and on air unit?

Thank you.
2020-8-1
Use props
Kreeze
lvl.4

United States

1. yes you can switch modes. that setup is done in betaflight when you connect the flight controller to a computer and you can bind a switch on your dji fpv remote to different modes so that you can switch "on the fly" pun intended