Controller disconnects
773 15 2020-8-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_hUVbhw478Mk3
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi,

I'm new to DJI and drones. First drone and loving it but I seem to have a problem and it's not interference related it seems.

On some days at home and another at the beach no where near houses I get continuous disconnects. It occurs in flight meaning filming is impossible but also happens on the ground whilst downloading from the drone. I've checked the transmission

I've checked the transmission but it just goes blank and channels look clear. Today channels looked busy so I turn off the TV, router, phone WiFi and anything potentially WiFi related.

Interference on the display improved but disconnects still occured. Did a screen grab to show.

On other days at the same location with all WiFi devices on, no issues at all.  Help!!??

2020-8-18
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused. With regards to this concern. Kindly please try flying the drone in a different location with less interference like radio tower, power cables and metal structures to isolate the issue. In addition I have posted an official DJI video tutorial for the best practices for flying the drone. If issue still persists please contact our DJI support team to further diagnose the cause of the issue. Thank you.

2020-8-21
Use props
fans2c1357f3
lvl.1

Canada