Due to DJI support I bought a GoPro Hero yesterday
756 4 2020-9-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
finddominic
lvl.1
United States

I'm a pilot and the up/down tilt is counterintuitive, I would like to have an option in the future firmware of the opposite direction for joystick control. I see this has been requested in the threads since 2015 with no remarks other than it's being sent to R&D. EVERYTHING else in the world works this way, robotics, remote-controlled planes, airplanes, and the manual tilt itself on a tripod. This has ruined several of my shots and almost makes me regret purchasing the OSMO Mobile 3 which is otherwise pretty awesome. The sad part is that it has gone ignored as an issue for five years! When shopping cameras I didn't even include DJI on my list because of this lack of support and purchased a GoPro Hero. I'm drone shopping next month and guess who isn't on my list unless this is addressed as you've already told people it would be added five years ago.
2020-9-30
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi finddominic, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. If you would love to change the stick control direction of the gimbal on Osmo Mobile 3, please try to switch on "Invert Pan Control" and "Invert Tilt Control". See if this solves your concern. OM3.png
2020-9-30
Use props
WebParrot
First Officer
Flight distance : 23625 ft
  • >>>
United States

Your comment and the basis on which it you base you conclusions is incorrect.  The OSMO Mobile 3 didn't exist back in the days/years you sited in your other thread replies.  I have the original Osmo and Mobile and both of them received the gimbal tilt and pan feature in subsequent updates.  That feature has carried though to the subsequent iterations of OSMO.

Sometimes it helps to read the manual, or at least start a chat session in the support section.