Altitude Zone (inaccurate per Geo Map?)
1487 10 2020-10-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MM249
lvl.1
Flight distance : 4055 ft
United States

I’m a Newbie MM owner, so please forgive any redundancy if I’ve posted this topic in error or in an incorrect area of the Forum.

The DJI Fly app is indicating my home - and most of the parks and undeveloped farmland in the surrounding area - are located in an Altitude Zone, but DJI’s Geo Map indicates these areas are over 2.0miles due north of the northernmost West-East boundary of the nearest Restricted Zone. The map does not indicate close proximity to an Altitude Zone, Authorization Zone or Warning Zone. See attached screenshot for reference.

Not certain if I have any options; everything I’ve read so far indicates AZ designators are permanent and are ineligible for temp flight authorizations using KittyHawk or AirMap. Hopeful I’m not stuck with 100’ altitude while practicing near my home for an upcoming trip to the San Juan National Forest in CO. Thanks in advance for any assistance.
Altitude Zone map - DJI GeoMap.JPG
2020-10-9
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Drop an email to the flysafe@dji.com for a correction.
2020-10-13
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Doesn't the drone need to be more than 5 miles from the centre of an airport in the US (unless you have permission from the tower)?
2020-10-13
Use props
jwp721
lvl.3
Flight distance : 332822 ft
United States

A J Posted at 10-13 03:53
Doesn't the drone need to be more than 5 miles from the centre of an airport in the US (unless you have permission from the tower)?

5 mile rule is no longer.......