3 Blade Propellors
896 8 2020-10-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
GGEZ
First Officer
Flight distance : 373002 ft
United States

will these 3 blade propellors give me more power or are they just a knock-off?  

propellors
2020-10-17
Use props
Suren
Captain
Flight distance : 13425892 ft
  • >>>
New Zealand

I have no experience with them but I would not trust it on my drone.
2020-10-17
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Assuming you're using a DJI drone, I wouldn't want to modify my machine with any non-DJI standard product. Why would you need more "power" ( lift?) than your drone already has?
2020-10-17
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Third party props may invalidate the warranty. It's up to you but I wouldn't chance it without proper testing.
2020-10-18
Use props
bjr981s
Second Officer
Flight distance : 139698 ft
  • >>>
Australia

You need to match the battery capability, the ESC and Motor to be able to determine a 3 blade solution. An additional blade with the same pitch will add more thrust but lower the speed and place a greater load on the battery and drive chain. The most efficient propeller is a single blade but that obviously has vibration issues. So the next most efficient is 2 blades. Unless you have a proper test stand with the appropriate measurement test equipment you risk damage to your power train by replacing the prop with one of unknown pitch and diameter. I have all this equipment as I build scratch model Aircraft with electric and gas motors. Unless you really need additional thrust from an extra blade I would not risk it personally.
2020-10-18
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Uh, contradiction pur sang!  longer flight time AND more batt power consumption.....   NOT