Height/Distance restricted after battery swap
1615 23 2020-11-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kcahill76
lvl.1
Flight distance : 35502 ft
Canada

Hi Everyone,  I'm new to the drone world and recently picked up the Mini 2.  So far I'm very happy with it, with one exception.  Every time I have to do a battery swap, my next flight (immediately after the swap) I'm limited to 48m distance and 30m height.  I originally thought it was because I was in a warning zone, but yeterday I went well outside of any zones and had the same issue happen.  I can fly unrestricted on the first battery, but when that one dies, and I swap it out and try to fly again, restricted.  This has happened on 4 different days for me.  I went through the user manual and didn't see anything that would help, and I've searched on line, but also found nothing.

Anyone else experiecing this?  Am I missing a key piece of info on the Mini 2?  Any help appreciated.
2020-11-30
Use props
jonny007
Second Officer
Germany

Sounds like you have the payload mode set to on ?
2020-11-30
Use props
KlooGee
First Officer
Flight distance : 16783757 ft
  • >>>
United States

Next time you try and get this, I’d recommend doing a screen recording and share that here so that we can see what you see. Quite frequently this makes it far easier to provide a definitive answer rather than just a guess.
2020-11-30
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there kcahill76. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. Can you please try to refresh the firmware of your DJI Mini 2 to see if the issue will still persist? Please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you and fly safe always.
2020-11-30
Use props
GaryDoug
First Officer
Flight distance : 1264639 ft
  • >>>
United States

Have you attached anything else to the drone, like prop guards?
2020-11-30
Use props
FrankFusse
lvl.2

United States

DJI Stephen Posted at 11-30 20:02