Where can I make requests/suggestions for app developers for new features?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
HalloweenBob
lvl.1

United States

Let's say I have an idea for something I would love to see included in a new 3rd party app for the Phantom 3. I am not a programmer, but is there a place where I can pitch the idea and see if anyone is willing to build it into their app?

I have a few, but one that I think would make better videos is a gimbal dampener. I know you can already set the speed you want the gimbal to move at, but more important than that, is getting it to start and stop moving smoothly.

Instead of it stopping abruptly as soon as you take your finger off the dial, I would love to see it slow down to a more gradual stop if this feature is engaged. The abrupt stop, even at relatively slow gimbal speeds can seem jarring in a video that is scenic and panoramic. In the same way that there is a difference in the way an incandescent light bulb and an LED light turn off, having the gimbal take an extra second, or maybe just half a second, or make it adjustable to the users liking, to stop moving after you let go. You divide the extra time into 20 or 30 even segments. Each segment moves the gimbal half the distance of the previous segment making it come to a constantly slowing gradual stop instead of just stopping dead upon release.

Anyway, where do the programmers and developers that create 3rd party apps for the phantom hang out online, and do they take suggestions from users who have no idea how difficult it may be to implement their ideas?

Does anyone know?

Thank you!

2015-6-29
Use props
Rigworker
Second Officer
Flight distance : 52303 ft
Canada

Could be some people here that could at least relay the ideas to the right people.
I would rather all of the software folks at DJI concentrate on the present software and get it all to function properly before trying to add new features.