DJI Mini 2 Propellers Collision with Room Wall
8068 17 2020-12-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DJIFan999
lvl.3
Flight distance : 212546 ft
Pakistan

Hi everyone last week I bough DJI Mini 2. I am new to this product. Everything was perfectly fine last night by mistake I turn it on in my room
and suddenly it have collision with my room wall. There are some slight scraches or marks you can say, on propellers. I am attaching the photos of propellers and the wall where it collide. Please can any one help me
to see what needs to be done after collision it stopped. Then I turn  it on again and started working normally. But still I feel there is something that needs to fix here.

And one more thing when ever I turn it on its not in it same place like when ever it takes off it suddenly moves slightly why is that ? Tho I don't touch the control buttons.
And is it worth it to buy propellers from Ali Express as in my country they are not available.

close up

close up

Front propellers left

Front propellers left

Front propellers right

Front propellers right

Wall

Wall
2020-12-8
Use props
fans22d991ef
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1064308 ft
Saudi Arabia

Hello, I’d replace the propellers , and for the drifting, do an IMU Calibration. Try it out in an open field with good GPS connection 10+ satellites and check the drifting then.
2020-12-8
Use props
spawacz_rider
lvl.2
Flight distance : 670594 ft
United Kingdom

If you are flighting at home it will not connect to GPS so it will be limited in how stable it can hold position. Mini 2 have 2 sensors on the bottom of the aircraft they are design to help maintain stable position when there is no gps signal but they don't always work perfect, you need to have good light and the flor or the surface you fly above need to have some kind of the pattern, otherwise it will struggle to maintain stable hover.

And yes you defenetly need to paint that wall now
2020-12-8
Use props
bjr981s
Second Officer
Flight distance : 139698 ft