Video editing for Osmo Action
14311 25 2021-1-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RZCY
lvl.2
Denmark

I am new to action cameras and new to editing. Just bought the DJI Osmo Action and looking for a free, easy to use, light in PC requirement video editing program that can make up to 4K clips.
What would be your recommendations?

2021-1-28
Use props
Mgozer
Second Officer
Austria

I use a payment software, which is quite cheap indeed, but it is very easy and fast to use.
Magix fastcut.
I see that now it is not supported anymore, but in general Magix software are easy and powerful enough for daily casual use.
2021-1-28
Use props
Fishycomics
First Officer
United States

Magix is the way to go MEP 2021 premium.  I have it and use it.  I also use PowerDirector. and another one that is not bad to use is FilmoraX.  these are the three that I find easy to use, for free is Devinchi resolve  hard to use. if asked

2021-1-28
Use props
CyclingTwoVlogger
lvl.3
Israel

Garmin Virb Edit. Fast, easy, and free. Also, the video preview of the project runs well on any pc even with 4k videos.
2021-1-28
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there RZCY. Thank you for reaching out and for these information you have posted. I hope that you will get the best recommendation from our fellow DJI members on what video editing software they are using to edit there works. Have a safe and a happy filming always.
2021-1-28
Use props
johansenfoto
First Officer
Flight distance : 1173379 ft
  • >>>
Norway

I use Davinci Resolve and the free version have no major limits or watermarks that other free software have. It supports up to 4K and it is not hard to use since it mostly just drag and drop like most are.
If you go for the Studio version, it is cheaper than Premiere Pro. And the Studio version of Davinci Resolve support using your GPU (graphic card) for faster export.