Amazon tried to send me a used instead of new
4768 21 2021-1-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
justin_mcvideo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 191896 ft
United States

I have been a pilot for 6 years, long enough to know that even the smallest crashes can cause internal issues. When you think you're buying a new, never used product, and there is no indication stating otherwise on the Amazon description, it's annoying when you receive a visibly used and crashed drone.
FYI, Amazon linked here:
https://www.dji.com/where-to-buy  

The packaging was my first sign they sent a used drone, and i checked the propellers for damage.

What a waste of time, i packed this up 15 minutes after receiving and shipped it back.

20210128_134723.jpg
20210128_135201.jpg
2021-1-28
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States

of course it is used, you don't need to go inside the box to learn this since it's labeled that way on the outside of the box.

amazon listings are somewhat cluttered and the new vs. not new tag is not always found in the description.  you can't simply read the description and if it doesn't say "used" think that it is therefore "new."  doesn't work that way.

are you sure you didn't click on the button that ships from the "amazon warehouse" which is filled to the brim with used product?  LOL

ultimately it doesn't matter since it was obviously an amazon mistake.  with amazon, all product is able to be returned and/or exchanged for a full and timely refund with no fees...even ships for free.  in fact, if you are really inconvenienced, you can call and get an inconvenience credit.  too bad you returned it so early, many buyers who don't have a lot of money to spend would love to know the details or review about a used drone, especially the one you received which appears to be "used - good."
2021-1-28
Use props
Cients
Second Officer
Flight distance : 5537369 ft
Portugal

2021-1-28
Use props
justin_mcvideo
lvl.4
United States